Power Struggle by Carolyn Arnold {Book Review}

Disclosure: I received a complimentary ebook copy of this book exchange for an honest review.

One hit man who’s back for revenge.

One detective who’s not going down without a fight.

It’s been ten months since Detective Madison Knight almost died at the hands of Russian Mafia hit man Constantine Romanov. She hasn’t seen hide nor hair of him since he escaped police custody and fled to Russia soon after his arrest, except now her latest murder investigation gives her reason to believe he’s back in town. Seeing as the victim is the man who killed her grandfather, her perspective may be a little skewed, but with the MO smacking of Constantine and the victim’s connections to the mob, she finds it hard to be objective. Still, she’s doing her best to consider all the evidence.

When she receives a threatening letter from Constantine, however, her suspicions are confirmed. And he’s made it abundantly clear that not only does he plan to finish what he started but he has her family and loved ones in the crosshairs, too. Madison vows to do whatever it takes to save them, but as the hours race by, the body count rises. And the stakes only get higher when Madison’s sister, Chelsea, goes missing.

Now, Madison’s only play is to take Chelsea’s disappearance for what it really means: Constantine is calling Madison out for one final showdown. And they won’t both survive…

Available to pre-order from…
Amazon.co.uk   Amazon.com   Barnes & Noble   Kobo   iBooks   GPlay   Paperback

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM
THE DETECTIVE MADISON KNIGHT SERIES

Murder. Investigation. The pursuit of justice. Do you love trying to figure out whodunit? How about investigating alongside police detectives from the crime scene to the forensics lab and everywhere in between? Do you love a strong female lead? Then I invite you to meet Detective Madison Knight as she solves murders with her male partner, utilizing good old-fashioned investigative work aided by modern technology.

This is the perfect book series for fans of Law & Order, CSI,
Blue Bloods, Rizzoli & Isles, Women’s Murder Club,
and Hawaii Five-O.

Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning: Ties That Bind, Justified, Sacrifice, Found Innocent, Just Cause, Deadly Impulse, In the Line of Duty, Life Sentence (Bonus Prequel).

Read an excerpt

Leels Loves Books Book Reviews

I am a total sucker for television crime dramas. I love the mystery and the finding the clues and the evidence and piecing the puzzle together. The suspicious suspects and the questioning, trying to get to the bottom of what they are hiding and if they did it or not.

Carolyn Arnold is a master at that and Power Struggle was a crime television show in written form!

I have loved all of Carolyn’s writing and I am sure I have read the precursor to Power Struggle but I for the life of me, it will not come to the forefront of my brain – but that’s okay! Nothing about the book made me feel like I needed the background that I was missing. I wasn’t lost, I followed along no problem – it just would have been nice to recall.

I don’t recall reading anything previously where Madison was so personally involved in a case and I think that made me want to crawl deeper into the mystery and the case with her – it was personal and dangerous and put her at risk – but we have to solve the case!

There were many shady characters that definitely kept me guessing throughout.

Carolyn Arnold writes excellent books and if you are a person who loves crime as much as I do – you don’t want to miss any of her books!

About the author
CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™. Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.

Find the author on the following sites…
Website  Facebook  Twitter  Google+  Pinterest  Goodreads  Amazon Author Page

Follow the Book Tour

018836-glossy-silver-icon-symbols-shapes-square-2

I received this book through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, I have volunteered to share my review and all the opinions are 100% my own.

NOW FOR THE AUTHOR’S GIVEAWAY !!

Win $10 Paypal Cash
Ending on 17 December at 11.59pm EST

Open Worldwide

Enter Below & Good Luck !!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Are you a book reviewer or book blogger? Join our book tours reviewers team – Apply Here x
Current book tours open for sign ups HERE

One comment on “Power Struggle by Carolyn Arnold {Book Review}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *